Sonoma Christian Home Banner
Erica Galindo
Celebrating Food, Faith and Family
Last edited on: April 14, 2012.

Helgi Tomasson pays homage to San Francisco Ballet’s 60th year of performing the works of choreographic legend George Balanchine. The program opens with Divertimento No. 15, set to the music of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, followed by the revival of Scotch Symphony, marking the first time this ballet has been performed by the Company in more than 40 years. The program concludes with Balanchine’s neoclassical masterpiece The Four Temperaments, a large-scale work for 25 dancers, set to music by Paul Hindemith.

Approximate program length: 2 hours, 11 minutes.

Divertimento No. 15
Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Choreographer: George Balanchine

Scotch Symphony
Composer: Felix Mendelssohn
Choreographer: George Balanchine

The Four Temperaments
Composer: Paul Hindemith
Choreographer: George Balanchine


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

At this time, we ask you refrain from purchasing on the Sonoma Christian Home store. We are in the process of performing updates and in the meantime we would ask you hold off on new orders. We will make an announcement once our store is back in action! Dismiss